Cape Town – Eskom announced on Friday that its group financial officer Anoj Singh would take over the role of treasurer following the incumbent’s resignation.

“Ms Caroline Henry has resigned from her position of Eskom Treasurer to pursue new horizons,” the parastatal said.

Henry has ended her ten-year tenure as Eskom’s treasurer, after 22-years in its employment.

Eskom said that during this time, Henry had “enabled Eskom to execute its funding strategy in very difficult and volatile economic conditions”.

Eskom said it wished Henry all the best in her new endeavours and thanked her for her “valuable contribution”.

Singh would assume his new position as treasurer from February 1, 2016.